Ushago

We visited  my great grandmother during the December holidays (2013)

IMG_5361

she lives alone and we really don’t know how old she is.  Contrary to what you’d expect she doesn’t need any help with her day to day activities.  She wakes up at six, milks her cow, prepares her breakfast, goes to the shamba (garden) for the better part of the day, walks back, milks the cow at four p.m and will have eaten her supper and slept by six p.m. 

IMG_5361-2

When I walked into her kitchen with the camera she asked me what I was doing, I told her I wanted to take a photo, she vehemently refused and looked away but as soon as she saw the camera flash she started posing. 😀

photo 1

IMG_5262

photo 2 smiling for the camera 🙂

IMG_5265

I also meade friends with these three young boys, by the end of the day

IMG_5320

IMG_5292

IMG_5279

“Happiness is when what you think, what you say, and what you do are in harmony.”
―  Mahatma Gandhi

Have an awesome day folks.

