Sonia’s Scarves

Author Stephen King said “Talent is cheaper than table salt. What separates the talented individual from the successful one is a lot of hard work.”

Sonia Rita is one talented young lady, not only does she bake amazing cakes (I’m not just saying that … she really is good) but as I found out  a couple of days ago she knits! This process in my opinion requires skill and patience and anyone who can take thread and needle and make something out of it requires respect.

I ordered a sweater, like one of those we used to wear when we were kids with a big teddy bear in the front instead this time it’ll have a huge superman ‘S’ 🙂

here are a few photos of Sonia and her scarves

IMG_5466

IMG_5467

IMG_5495

IMG_5514

IMG_5517

IMG_5469

Writer Neil Gaiman (a man I truly admire for his creativity) in a keynote speech for the University of the Arts in 2012 said “Leave the world more interesting for your being here. Make good art.! I applaud her for using her talents and making such good art.
IMG_5451

Photo credits @kahawaddict

model: Sonia

