ELANI

Elani the urban afro band that is causing a stir in the Kenyan entertainment scene launched their debut album on Friday the 6th of December at the Alliance Francaise and it was amazing! Sadly I have never been to an album launch in my life but after watching these three on stage I made a mental vow to attend as many as I can… and also go for lots of live on stage performances.

Its been a long five year journey for this team of dedicated performers but in my opinion it was worth it. They took their time to perfect their art to work on the singles and make an album worth listening to over and over again.

IMG_2413One of the curtain raisers I believe his name was Peter a music student from Kenyatta University sang two of his own compositions – he sings like Labyrinth. Hats off to you sir!IMG_2432

Elani took to the stage in style, Members Wambui Ngugi (left) Brian Chweya (middle) and Maureen Kunga (Right)IMG_2499
The instrumentalists were equally talented,
IMG_2490

IMG_2584

Midway through the show this brave lad popped the question on stage.
IMG_2546

IMG_2530

All the best to the trio!
IMG_2517

 

