For the love of vintage

Call me a hoarder but I find it hard to throw away old stuff. I love collecting anything that I think will be a limited edition or has potential of being a collectors item and in so doing I end up storing up very useless stuff (or is it?). Sometimes though I get lucky and something nice or valuable does fall into my lap that is worth it, an example is my Lubitel 2  medium format twin-lens reflex camera, it belonged to my dad and still works but unusable because it’s almost impossible to find its film. I know one day this baby will be worth a lot. 

There’s not much to say so enjoy these photos of some vintage and not so vintage stuff.

IMG_0749-Edit-2

remember the telephone 746? (left) …dial one incorrect digit and you have to start over, turning that dial ring one digit at a time.
IMG_0728

IMG_0740-3

IMG_0743-2

Ye olde typewriter IMG_0763-2

This T.V belonged to my granddad. IMG_0782-3

 

