SHAKI & SAMANTHA

Was introduced to these two about two weeks ago, another not so random but random shoot.
SAMANTHA
A beautiful young lady from Rwanda, she is quiet but a lot of fun once she warms up to you.

“What is your greatest motivation?”
“My mother”

IMG_6460

IMG_6450-2

“what would you say was your happiest moment?”
“When I graduated from high school”
“saddest moment?”
“When my Aunt died”

IMG_6558

“what annoys you most about Kenya?”
“The traffic jam”
“hahaha everyone hates that here”

IMG_6550

“if you could give advice to large group of people what would it be?”
“Have fun to the max, we only live once”

IMG_6549

IMG_6605

SHAKI
she’s also from Rwanda, doll faced very beautiful lady, this is how her interview went..

IMG_6536

“what would you say is your happiest moment?
“When I saw my mum after five years”
“saddest?”
“When I lost my guitar teacher”

IMG_6532

“what do you enjoy most about this country?”
“Kenya is more advanced in a way, but Rwanda is HOME!! ”
“What annoys you most?”
“The Insecurity. If I was to change anything though, I would change how Kenyans view their country… its a cool place.”

IMG_6529

“The people here a liberal open to new ideas – everyone can be who they want to be.”

IMG_6518

“if you were to give advice to a large group of people what would it be?”
“Look back at what you said you wanted to be when you grow up and ask yourself…. have you become what always wanted to be? Are you still on your way? or has it just become one of the many things on your to-do list?”

Words of wisdom don’t you think?

IMG_6474
DANIEL
Law student who loves basketball. Shaki’s older brother.

IMG_6492

IMG_6503

“Kenya is a fun, interesting and challenging place. A little too hangover on the political scene though. I must put it out there, I would live Kenya because people are open minded. I wish some of you could let go of your selfish interest and focus on building the country. That being said, I love my country Rwanda its an Amazing place with Amazing people. Home is always best though !”

IMG_6591

Right before this picture was taken Daniel said
“This is the first time in the history of the world that this is happening” – proceeded to kiss her on the cheek.

IMG_6623

joint 2

joint

Thanks to Leah and Jay for making the shoot possible.
IMG_6632

Please let me know what you think by leaving a comment below, thank you.

K.K.

