MY SISTER THE FASHIONISTA

IMG_7685fashionista

My sister is obsessed with fashion. At first we thought it was a phase and that it would pass but as time went by we realized it was a passion, see she drools over a garment in the store the same way you would if you passed by the pizza inn on a random Tuesday on an empty stomach and the delicious smell of grilled cheese and meat hits you smack on the face.

Super excited about my new radio triggers we decided to try them out one evening during sunset needless to say she didn’t mind changing outfits, sadly she took too long to choose what to wear and the sun disappeared on us. Here’s what we managed to take.

wanja-7593

wanja--3

wanja-

wanja-7710 wanja-7709

wanja--4

wanja-2

wanja-7738

wanja--6

I have come to appreciate off camera flash ever since I saw these awesome photographers Osbourne Macharia and Joe Makeni in action during a wedding.  I still have a long way to go though.

That’s all folks, as I start out on this blogging thingamajig to document my photography journey I pray that you guys will enjoy the posts and that the Grammar Nazis will be kind 🙂

Stay awesome Gotham!

K.

